Partners and networks

Academic partners

HEI has signed agreements with 100 academic international partners.

  • Germany : RWTH Aachen, Hochschule Niederrhein, Universität Duisburg-Essen, Technische Universität Clausthal, Universität Karlsruhe, Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft Dresden
  • England : University of Leeds, University of Manchester
  • Argentina : Universidad Buenos Aires, Universidad Nacional de la Plata, Universidad Nacional del Sur Bahia Blanca
  • Australia : Queensland University of technology, Griffith University, University of Wollongong
  • Brazil : Universidad Federal de Santa Catarina Florianopolis, Universidad Estuadal Paulista Sao Paulo, Universidad Federal de Bahia Salvador, Universidad Federal de Para Belem
  • Canada : Université Laval, University of Alberta, Ecole Polytechnique de Montréal, Université d’Ottawa, Université du Québec à Chicoutimi, Ecole de Technologie Supérieure.
  • Chile : Universidad Tecnica Frederico Santa Maria
  • China : China Three Gorges University
  • Korea : Sogang University, Ewha Women’s University
  • Denmark : University of Aarhus,
  • Spain :  IQS Barcelona,Universidad Ramon Llull, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Universidad Politécnica de Valencia, Universidad Pontificia Comillas ICAI, Universidad de Cadiz, Campus de Cadiz et de Algeciras, CEU Universidad San Pablo Madrid, Universidad de Salamanca
  • United States : Saginaw Valley StateUniversity, University of Texas El Paso, Juniata College, North Carolina State University, Our lady of the lake University, Casinius College, Marquette University, University of Memphis
  • Hungary :  Budapest University of Technology and Economics
  • Hong Kong : The Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Ireland : Dublin Institute of Technology
  • Italy : Universita degli Studi di Trieste, Politecnico di Milano, Politecnico di Bari, Universita degli Studi di Parma Lettonie:  Riga Technical University
  • Lithuania : Vilnius Gediminas Technical University),
  • Mexico : Universidad de Monterrey, Iberoamericana, Tecnologico de Monterrey Cuernavaca (ITSEM), Universidad La Salle ,
  • Philippines : De La Salle University
  • Poland : Cracow University of Technology, Lodz Technical University
  • Czech Republic : UCP Prague
  • Romania : Université de Craiova, Technical University of Cluj Nacopa, Universitatea Politehnica din Timisoara, Aurel Vlaicu University of Arad, Universitatea Politehnica de Bucarest
  • Taiwan : National Taiwan University
  • Turkey : Gebze Institute of Technology, Pamukkale University
  • Venezuela :  Universidad Central de Venezuela

Non-exhaustive list and likely to change

Other partners and networks

Yncréa Hauts-de-France

In July 2012, the three major schools of engineer HEI, ISA and ISEN Lille combined to become Yncréa Hauts-de-France, one of the first European higher education pole in its field.  HEI, ISA and ISEN Lille have several points in common: an associative status, enabling a CTI (commission of engineer qualifications) of their diplomas and strong partnerships with the business world. If each school retains and develops its brand, its graduates, its expertise, the creation of Yncréa Hauts-de-France enables both students and businesses to conduct new joint projects, including those centred on innovation and transdisciplinarity.
More informations:

The Catholic University of Lille

HEI is a member of the Catholic University of Lille :  22,000 Students, 6 Faculties, 20 Grandes Écoles (elite colleges) and Institutes and 33 research teams. HEI is also a founding member of the Institut Polytechnicum in Lille which brings together scientific and technical institutions from the University (HEI, ISA, ISEN, ICAM, a Faculty which does not include science and technology).


HEI is a member of FESIC ([French] federation of graduate schools for engineers and executives) which includes 26 major schools :  19 engineering schools and 7 management schools. It is currently the number one network for French private higher education institutions.

Conference of grandes écoles (CGE)

The Conference of grandes écoles is an association (Law 1901) of elite engineering and management colleges and multiple or specific higher education, all state-recognized, issuing a national diploma requiring at least five years of study after a bachelor’s degree and conferring the grade of Master’s.  Its members also include companies, alumni associations and organizations.

International networks

Campus France

The agency Campus France is a public establishment (EPIC) responsible for the promoting higher education, welcoming and managing the international mobility of students, researchers, experts and invited guests.


HEI is a member of the “n+i” network, a consortium of more than 70 French engineering schools.  The “n+i” Engineering Institutes network is recognized a non-profit association (Law of 1901) of general interest. It helps international students who want to complete their training in France.